2024 round 9 ORRFA review

Discussion in 'ORFFA' started by churchboy, May 29, 2024.

1. churchboy

churchboy Active Member

Wineglass Bay Packers 1132 vs Gariwerd Cockatoos 1141

Oooooo close game! Only 9 points in it! Gary’s weird cockatoos (that’s the name right?) managed to pip the packers with primarily just a midfield. Touk Miller (122 and BOG), Rory Laird (115) and Matt Crouch (112) dominated the scoreline, representing about a like … 30%... of the total cock’s score? Im not good at maths. Sounds about right though. Meanwhile packers played as a team. No clear passengers, no clear champions. Proving again that a “champion team will always lose to 3 champions that hog the ball” Pretty sure that’s how that saying goes?

Waikikamoocow Incorrigibles 1140 vs Venus Bay Vultures 1023

With the longest possible name in the too serious franchise, using up all available characters, the incorrigibles showed the vultures they ain’t dead. So just buzz off. And who wouldn’t predict this outcome? With names like Alex Sexton, Jaspa Fletcher and Brad Close who… wait wait… reading the list upside down. Sorry about that, with names like Alex Neal-Bullen and Riley O’Brien … feels like either way I read it, this list is upside down. Honestly incorrigibles I can’t tell who you’ve got in your team that’s good. I don’t understand this result. Vultures try harder.

* Alex Neal-Bullen was actually pretty good. BOG with 116.

Nareewillock Nuffers 1371 vs Wagga Wagga Wombats 869

Nuffers absolutely dominated this game and made the wombats cry. Wombats, who didn’t make it to 4 figures, ultimately just fluffed around and were as relevant in this game as a witches hat is to a Grade 1 Auskick kid (if you’re unsure of this analogy, go check out your local Auskick kids, I assure you witches hats aren’t very important to them). Wombats had three players with no score. Nuffers had all their players turn up which helps. BOG Ed Richards with 163.