Supercoach Pro

Discussion in 'AFL' started by crew, Feb 3, 2012.

1. crew

crew New Member

Bunch of mates and i are doing Supercoach Pro for the 1st time.
    Anyone have words of wisdom in regards to Pro ??.
    I believe that rookie selection will make or brake teams MORE in Pro than Supercoach. I know trades are unlimited but if someone else has gun rookies then you can only watch through green glasses. :((

2. Len

Len Cockburn Knightrider Staff Member

I'm no expert on it mate, I asked here and got no response, hence I am responding to you :)

I have ended up with a squad I am very happy with using this order of selection;

Ruck, Back, Fwd, Mid, Back, Fwd, Mid, Back, Mid, Fwd - For the team on the park
    And for reserves I went Ruck, Mid, Mid, Back, Fwd.

The reasoning I used was so few goods rucks, I wanted to be at the front of that queue.
    Backs and Fwds next as genuine point generators are harder to find there than in the mid.

My team fwiw is;
    Adcock, Enright, Fisher
    Watson, D Swallow, Montagna
    Cox
    Pavlich, L Adams, NRoo
    Bench is Butler, Ward, S Selwood, J Griffin and Crameri.

I found the pre draft composer less useful than you would think, other than to remove the injured players near the top so I didn't accidentally grab one under pressure.
    The only other real thing is to take time, 60 seconds is a butt load longer than you think, and at one point 1/2 way through there was a player available I really wanted and I grabbed him, then went back to my order, so even that is only a guide...
    Hope you have fun and we both do well!

3. Gerardic

Gerardic New Member

Interesting list.

Now you have a good point re ruckman.

Yeah I figured re injury. So with your order of selection, (since my draft is in two weeks time on 31st March), I should put in top 4 as best rucks, then 4 best backs, so on.

Thanks heaps for your feedback, now i feel a lot more confident, and have a plan!

4. tAdmin

tAdmin Guest

Hey Gerardic and Lenh,