Team Uploading

Discussion in 'AFL' started by warsaken, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. warsaken

    warsaken Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    56
    Tried uploading my team but when i go to the stats page several players are missing. Is this just because the season hasn't started yet? I had previously uploaded my team a couple weeks ago, and it worked fine.

    Just deleted team and re-uploaded it, now no players are showing up in the stats section.
     
  2. warsaken

    warsaken Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    56
    Shameless bump.

    Anyone else having problems with the team uploader?
     
  3. walesy

    walesy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    2,249
    yeah, I noticed that Orren was missing last time when I last did an upload, I'll double check now to see if any of the mappings have changed.
     
  4. warsaken

    warsaken Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    56
    <blockquote>Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when safe_mode is enabled or an open_basedir is set in /home/walesy/public_html/wp-content/themes/TooSerious/scrape_team_include.php on line 360

    Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when safe_mode is enabled or an open_basedir is set in /home/walesy/public_html/wp-content/themes/TooSerious/scrape_team_include.php on line 394
    Supercoach team
    Wars Warriors has been uploaded.</blockquote>

    That's the message I get when I try uploading my team. Hope that helps.
     
  5. warsaken

    warsaken Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    56
    *Edit*

    Double post
     
  6. walesy

    walesy Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    2,249
    Hey mate, did you want to give it a try for me.
     
  7. Midge001

    Midge001 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do I go about getting my TID to upload? I tried searching my team without being logged in but nothing comes up in the results (I'm guessing because R1 isn't over and no rankings are out).

    Is there a work-around?
     
  8. dheathco

    dheathco New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get the same errors as warsaken. Only 21 of my team successfully upload.
     
  9. choppers

    choppers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    1,611
    I'm only a newbie at all this. I uploaded my team a few weeks ago and have made quite a few changes since.
    I had no problem this morning deleting and then adding players in their place, all 30 of them. It took me a while to figure out how to do it but once I sorted that out, there was no problem with the page. that was about 1 hour ago.
     
  10. Ingall

    Ingall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    <blockquote>Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when safe_mode is enabled or an open_basedir is set in /home/walesy/public_html/wp-content/themes/TooSerious/scrape_team_include.php on line 360

    Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when safe_mode is enabled or an open_basedir is set in /home/walesy/public_html/wp-content/themes/TooSerious/scrape_team_include.php on line 394
    Supercoach team
    Mayhem has been uploaded.</blockquote>

    Anyone else still getting this?

    EDIT: looks like it's a Chrome thing. Works okay in Firefox.
    EDIT2: or I may have just stuffed it up. Thanks warsaken :)
     
  11. warsaken

    warsaken Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    56
    Are you trying to upload team via login details or via tid? If via login detail, make sure there is nothing in the tid area. I did this and no longer got the Warning.
     
  12. Lucas

    Lucas Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    65
    Ingall I got those errors but the team uploads successfully (I think) - except for Orren. Orren is the problem.
     
  13. Ingall

    Ingall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    Lucas, mine uploaded correctly in the end - including Orren.
     
  14. Benny

    Benny New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get mine to upload, well it says it does but then they don't appear on the stats page. any ideas?
    I've tried both methods of entering my tid and login/pw seems to run smoothly but no players appear while trying to view my team
     
  15. 82asch

    82asch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in same boat as Benny.
     
  16. H_Dons

    H_Dons New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Benny
    @82asch

    Same problem for me, I used the login details of my SC team to link it, and no players come up when I am on the stats page.
     
  17. don

    don New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ditto for me, I used the login details of my SC team but just the team name comes up - the players are blank on the stats page and the ticker page (when I tick on my team). Guessing i'm doing something wrong but not sure what.
     
  18. Ingall

    Ingall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    fwiw, what worked for me.

    - enter username and password (leave TID blank)
    - click save
    - click edit
    - click upload team

    I still got the error messages, but the players were added correctly when I go to the STATS section.
     
  19. H_Dons

    H_Dons New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah thanks Ingall...I'm in! Only 4 players in the red, 5 if I count Ledger :)
     
  20. don

    don New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Ingall, worked for me too.
     

Share This Page